Skip to Content

Foundations of Excellence

The Student Foundation hosted their first annual Foundations of Excellence ceremony on April 14, 2005 in the LBJ Student Center at Texas State University-San Marcos. The purpose of the event was to allow members of Student Foundation to honor faculty and staff who had made a significant impact on their lives while students at Texas State. It has since become one of Student Foundation's major events.

This year, Student Foundation is excited to honor faculty and staff at our annual Foundations of Excellence event on Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. in the LBJ Student Center, room 3-14.1. We look forward to sharing more information about the event and our honorees soon!


Student Foundation members and 2018 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
2018 Foundations of Excellence Honorees
Dr. Linda Alkire
Dr. Kambra Bolch
Dr. Gene Bourgeois
Hon. Daniel Guerrero
Dr. Rob Konopaske
Dr. Cecily Parks
Mr. Jack Rahmann
Dr. Louie Dean Valencia-Garcia
Ms. Nicole Wesley
Ms. Kendra Wesson


2016 Honorees

Gloria Martinez, Dr. Michael Burns, Dr. Stella Silva, Alma Machado, Lucy Villanueva, Temple Carter, Twister Marquiss, John Lowney, Tony Ghinelli, LaKiza Fowler

2015 Honorees

Dr. Sherri Benn, Dr. Rachell Booth, Mr. Robert Fluker, Mrs. Jaime Haider, Mr. Bruce Howard, Dr. Mary Huerta, Ms. Mueni Rudd, Dr. Joanne Smith, Dr. Kate Spradley, and Mrs. Linda Torres

2014 Honorees

Dr. Lori Assaf, Ms. April Barnes, Ms. Sarah Boysen, Dr. Laurie Fluker, Dr. Jeff McVey, Ms. Lliana Melendez, Dr. Anna Moczygemba, Dr. Arthur Noll, Dr. Paula Rechner and Mr. Joe Tobias.


Foundations of Excellence 2017

Foundations of Excellence 2016